kingsley flood kingsley flood


Kingsley Flood’s second full-length Battles was released on February 5, 2013.  Streaming and lyrics are below.  To purchase it in CD or digital form, head over to the store page. To read what people have said about it, head over to the press page.

Battles cover - artwork by Andrew Fish

1. Don’t Change My Mind (lyrics)

2. Sun Gonna Lemme Shine (lyrics)

3. Pick Your Battles (lyrics)

4. Waiting On The River To Rise (lyrics)

5. Down (lyrics)

6. Sigh A While (lyrics)

7. Hard Times For The Quiet Kind (lyrics)

8. The Fire Inside (lyrics)

9. King’s Men (lyrics)

10. Strongman (lyrics)

11. Habit (lyrics)

12. This Will Not Be Easy (lyrics)


This album is dedicated to Matt Vidulich, whose true love and appreciation of the small things continues to inspire us everyday.

Produced by Sam Kassirer. Assistant engineer: Erik Hischmann.
All songs written by Naseem Khuri (SESAC). Copyright 2013 Kingsley Flood. All Rights Reserved.

Recorded at Great North Sound Society, Parsonsfield, Maine.
Mixed by Brandon Eggleston.
Mastered by Jeff Lipton at Peerless Mastering, Boston, MA. Assistant mastering engineer: Maria Rice.

Artwork by Andrew Fish. Design by Hania Khuri-Trapper.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.